Inverter Drive Systems Ltd Testimonials. Below you will find a selection of the testimonials our clients have written for us. To add your testimonial please contact your account manager or email sales@inverterdrivesystems.com

ids testimonials

IDS Testimonials

March 2017 From Mick Cox, Water Supply Manager, Anglian Water Services Limited

“Just a quick note to express my thanks for your continuous excellent customer service. On this occasion it was by talking Stewart through the programming of the VSD on site at Empingham Road booster allowing us to get the site up and running as quickly as possible. Stewart managed to get it running without the need to go and get a manual due to your input.

Much appreciated and thanks again.”

January 2017 From Paul C, Plant Manager

“Thanks to the team at IDS, from the initial site survey to the completion of our installation.  At each stage the team at IDS has been helpful, knowledgeable and professional. It is a pleasure to work with them.”

October 2016 From Steve Scurrell, Works Manager at Synseal Extrusions Ltd. 

Our engineer, Andrew White, dealt with an issue efficiently, prompting Steve to send the message below:

Thanks very much for the excellent response once again, it’s very much appreciated.

June 2016 From Ashley Fenn at CDR Pumps (UK) Ltd

Inverter training from  IDS & ABB on why, how and where to use Inverters. To the team of Internal and External Engineers, we received this email of thanks afterwards.

“Folks,

Thanks very much for coming in today, it was a very worthwhile session, and a number of people have commented on how useful it was – so thanks very much.

Look forward to hearing from you in due course.

Regards,

Ashley Fenn

Managing Director”

January 2015 from European Drives & Motor Repairs Ltd

We supplied an ACS800 drive and ABB motor package through EDMR, after initial installation the end customer had a couple of questions regarding setting parameters and digital inputs.  After sending a summary of the required points EDMR received this  response from the customer

“Morning Lorraine,

Just heard back from the customer re the information on the ACS unit

Told me it was a great help and many thanks

So thank you”

Dave Croft

December 2014 from Anglian Water

“Many thanks to both Zac and yourself for your rapid response and helping us to ensure we don’t have supply interruptions.”

Mick Cox
Supply Performance Manager

July 2014 from Severn Trent Water Limited

“Thanks for the training yesterday. Once again I found the day very informative and the technical content very useful.

To have the ability to familiarise ourselves on the training rigs is invaluable, particularly the latest version ACQ810.

Please pass on our thanks to Blaise and anybody else involved in the organisation.”

Neil Pinder

June 2014 from a Recycling Plant

“We have worked with IDS for many years. IDS have always reacted quickly and reliably to our requests whether for a simple quotation, service call or breakdown. We trust their professionalism and advice and look forward to working with them for many years to come.”

P Grainger
Engineering Manager

April 2014 from Anglian Water

“Overall an excellent days training – professionally delivered and very relevant along with the opportunity to meet our point of contact (Zac).

It was really interesting and informative and if there was an option for further training he would be really keen.”

“It’s a shame that more of our heavier duty pumps can’t be inverter controlled rather than Star-Delta as long term advantages far outweigh initial cost.”

Two testimonials for the same training course.

February 2014 from Anglo Pumps Ltd

“I would like to thank Inverter Drive Systems so much for all of their efforts in assisting my client in resolving an issue with a drive on a heating system to a residential block in Greenwich.  Especially Andrew White who, in my opinion went beyond the call of duty and drove from Derby to South East London first thing on a Saturday, where he spent most of the day until the problem was cured.  Please pass on my thanks to all involved.”

Gary Messenger
Technical Sales

February 2014 from BCM Specials

“I have worked with IDS for over 6 years within BCM on numerous energy/cost saving, carbon footprint reduction and efficiency improvement projects  on a diverse range of equipment from Nissei Injection Stretch Blow Moulding Bottle Manufacturing Machines, Chilled and Hot water systems, HVAC systems through to Validated Dry Heat Sterilisation Ovens within a sterile facility.

Over this period IDS have consistently maintained a high level of professionalism in working with us demonstrating their considerable expertise, experience and knowledge in identifying areas where improvements can be made and in several cases exceeding the predicted energy and cost savings, the installation, commissioning of equipment and in some cases validation of plant after modification. IDS have earned the trust of myself by their honest up front approach having making it clear that invertors could be fitted to various plant but the cost saving, energy savings and efficiency of the plant after installation costs would be negligible.

As the Department Engineer of a Specials Pharmaceutical Facility one of the most important requirements of the equipment due to regulatory requirements, compliance and the need to minimise outages or downtimes is confidence in the equipment and support services if required. IDS on the occasions we have required their support have exceeded our expectations in identification and remedial action in event of equipment issues, modification or process improvements and provided  an excellent bespoke on site training package to the Specials Engineering Team.

IDS have proven themselves on numerous occasions to be “experts” in their field, professional, approachable, versatile, available 24/7 and very customer focused working with our requirements at the fore front at all times.”

Tony Nally
Department Engineer

December 2013 from BPI Recycled Products

“To whom it may concern,

Inverter Drive Systems have provided us with excellent service and back up for over a decade. Their callout response times are always minimal even if they are required to move their staff around to attend.

We have had numerous drives swapped from DC to AC and the project has always been managed by IDS efficiently and with significant cost reductions, beforehand cost savings are given and these are always proved to be correct. They also carry out the service of the drives afterwards and for years to come still provide the same level of service as they do for a brand new drive.

I have no hesitation in recommending IDS to anyone looking to upgrade or swap their  drives.”

Andrew Terry
Engineering Manager

December 2013 from RCBC Facilities Management

“We recently had a problem at one of our Leisure Centres where ABB drives fitted to pool circulation pumps had failed. My electrician phoned to say he had checked the operating manual for the drive and followed the restart procedure but could still not get the unit to operate. This meant pool circulation was not available and potentially the Centre would need to be closed.

As we are working in partnership with IDS on another project, I phoned Andrew White to ask his advise relating to ABB drives. Andrew kindly contacted our electrician and explained how to reset the unit. The advice given was successful with the inverters reset and the pumps operational much to the relief of all concerned.

We were very impressed by the efficiency and professionalism of the response, particularly as this equipment was not part of the contract with IDS, and I certainly have no hesitation in recommending IDS to anyone installing motor drives. With more of this energy efficient equipment being installed in the Authority, it is a weight off my mind to know I have professionals like this to turn to for help and advice.”

Steve Peirse

June 2013 from SaladWorks

“Following approval to fit energy saving inverters to the sites Glycol pumps we asked IDS to carry out the installation. We were very happy with the manner and professionalism in which the project was undertaken especially as the installation was carried out in a very high production period for the site.”

Paul Hampton – Engineering Manager

May 2013 from Cherry Valley Farms Ltd

“I am very pleased with the installation  of Inverters to control twenty 4kw fan motors in our blast freezer with an estimated annual energy saving in the region of 29K and a pay back of 9 months.”

Rob Stevens, Factory Engineering Manager.

April 2013 from UK Coal Mining Ltd

“Can you pass our thanks to Mark for his help yesterday in getting the inverter to work in PID Control. The simulation works perfect and we can see it doing a job for us.”

M Shaw

February 2013 from Water Industry Client

A great comment received by email in response to one of our ABB Variable Speed Drive Training Days from one of our Water Industry Clients:

“Hi Zac

Hope all’s well with you?

Just to say I went to the one at Canwick and found it really useful, pitched at the right level and well presented.

Thanks”

Steve

January 2013 from Severn Trent Water

“Please accept my thanks for you and your teams assistance at Little Eaton WTW on Friday and Saturday last week. A good job well done.”

Pat Holmes

December 2012 from Smurfit Kappa Group

Introduction

In March 2012 Smurfit Kappa Northampton and I (Christopher Sims) started a project to reduce our Energy demand and Carbon footprint. We invited a 3rd party to access our energy use, possible savings, bad practise, how to monitor our usage and recommend the best companies in the different energy saving fields to deliver us a fast and a cost effective way to reduce our Energy use.

3rd party advice

The areas we were advised on were Lighting, Boilers, Compressed Air and Motor control.

IDS vision

After hitting the quickest and cheapest fixes, by repairing our 170 plus air leaks, we invited IDS to visit our site and do an audit on were they believed we could make good and quick pay backs. Our first delight was that they recognise the areas our 3rd party had pointed out immediately and then went on to discover even more. Smurfit Kappa Northampton is a corrugated cardboard manufactory, we have a Corrugator, Airmat system which has eight fan motors, three shredders, two balers and eight conversion machines, our conversion machines will make card board cartons, drinks trays, layer pads and various other products.

Validations and actions

IDS presented the areas that they would like to monitor to establish what savings would be achieved – our three shredders with fan motors were left running continually, IDS installed an Invertor drive that detects when not in operation; this switches the shredder, conveyor belts off and slows the fan down to 25%. This gave us a £40k plus savings.  The next project was to install an Invertor drive to our Balers Hydraulic motor; this allows the motor to ramp down 80% of the time, with savings of £2900 savings per year. The latest area we visited was our four other Airmat fans, although we already had invertors installed Smurfit staff had ramped them back up to full load. IDS presented us with other industries that used similar waste extraction systems were running their fans at a much lower speed even though they had heavy waste. IDS installed sensors onto our Airmat that detect any blockages and ramp the fans up and down accordingly. This has given us a £6.8k savings.

Relationships

I found IDS to be extremely helpful and patience, what with the majority of our staff being long team employees and not experiencing much change and no real energy saving projects before, IDS had to deal with a lot of negative response. The likes of Blaise Ford, Andy Crocker, Dan Dove and Mark Elston went that extra mile to help ease the concerns of the staff that feared change. The sensors on the Airmat system was an IDS idea to give the maintenance department confidence in reducing the speed of the fans, they changed the cut out time on the Shredders to suit the operators, install boost buttons for various reasons and worked around operators work schedules. All these were only necessary to help Smurfit Kappa staff deal with change; IDS went the extra mile in customer service.

Summary

IDS are professional, honest, helpful, patience and versatile… Blaise Ford has great vision and was very quick to get an understanding of our technical side of a business. Andy Crocker had a great understanding of Smurfit Kappa staff fears and concerns. Dan Dove and Mark Elston worked in a safe and professional manner with great patience. I am looking forward to working with all of them on more projects in the future.’

Chris Sims